zoo

Export

Zoo Teen Program

  • Saturday, June 22, 2019, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 1, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2019, 12:00 PM - 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 29, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

This is a new program, open to all Jefferson County youth between the ages of 13-18. Teens will gain leadership skills, learn about zoological careers and further develop their resumes.

June 22nd - Orientation 9 AM - 12 PM

The program will take place from July 9th - August 29th. Teens must commit to two days each week for the program. They must attend either Tuesday or Thursday each week from 9 AM - 4 PM. 

Please contact Sabrina DeRue for additional information, (315) 788-8450 or sld95@cornell.edu. Space is limited to 20.

Fee

$30

Contact

Sabrina DeRue
4-H Program Manager
sld95@cornell.edu
315-788-8450

Location

New York State Zoo at Thompson Park
1 Thompson Park
Watertown , New York 13601