Parenting After Separation or Divorce

Export

Parenting After Separation or Divorce

  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2020, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

A two-hour program designed to assist parents in helping their children adjust to parental separation or divorce. Topics include:

  • identifying parent/child reactions to divorce.
  • developing skills for helping children cope.
  • post-separation parenting.
  • co-parenting versus parallel parenting.
  • communicating effectively between households.
  • identifying and managing stress for parents and children.

Fee

$75

Contact

Nicole Wetzel
Fort Drum Family Advocacy Program Educator
new39@cornell.edu
315-788-8450 ext. 276

Location

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Jefferson County
203 North Hamilton Street
Watertown, New York 13601

Last updated December 11, 2019