Parenting After Separation or Divorce

Export

Parenting After Separation or Divorce

  • Thursday, January 14, 2021, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, February 8, 2021, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 11, 2021, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 6, 2021, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Monday, June 14, 2021, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Monday, August 9, 2021, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 4, 2021, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Monday, December 6, 2021, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

A two-hour program designed to assist parents in helping their children adjust to parental separation or divorce. Topics include:

  • identifying parent/child reactions to divorce.
  • developing skills for helping children cope.
  • post-separation parenting.
  • co-parenting versus parallel parenting.
  • communicating effectively between households.
  • identifying and managing stress for parents and children.

Fee

$75

Contact

Alexandra Larisa
Nutrition & Life Skills Educator
aal234@cornell.edu
315-788-8450

Location

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Jefferson County
203 North Hamilton Street
Watertown, New York 13601

Last updated December 4, 2020